Department of Economic and Social Affairs Public Institutions
Committee of Experts on Public Administration

CEPA 22nd session - Bureau

The following officers of the Bureau were elected at the start of the 22nd session of the Committee on 27 March 2023.


Geraldine former


Geraldine Joslyn Fraser-Moleketi (South Africa)

Chancellor, Nelson Mandela University, South Africa


Louis Meuleman (Netherlands)

Visiting Professor, Public Governance Institute, KU Leuven; Senior Fellow, University of Massachusetts and Research Associate, Wageningen University


Lamia Moubayed Bissat (Lebanon)

President, Institut des finances Basil Fuleihan, Ministry of Finance




Alketa Peci (Brazil)

Professor of Public Administration and Government, Brazilian School of Public and Business Administration, Getulio Vargas Foundation


Rolf Alter (Germany)

Senior Fellow, Hertie School of Governance