Department of Economic and Social Affairs Public Institutions
Committee of Experts on Public Administration

Profiles of CEPA members (2014-2017)

ECOSOC approved the UN Secretary-General’s nomination of the following 24 experts of the Committee.

Note by the Secretary-General: Appointment of 24 experts to the Committee of Experts on Public Administration (19 July 2013)


Arabic | Chinese | English | French | Russian | Spanish

Giuseppe Maria Armenia (Italy)

Director of Information Technology, Italian Trade Promotion Commission

Türksel Kaya Bensghir (Turkey)

Faculty member and Founder and Director, e-Government Centre, Public Administration Institute for Turkey and the Middle East 


Rowena G. Bethel (Bahamas)

Independent consultant 




José R. Castelazo (Mexico)

President, National Institute of Public Administration 

Xiaochu Dai (China) (until 2016) 

Deputy Director General, Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security





Meredith Edwards (Australia)

Professor Emeritus, University of Canberra




Walter Fust (Switzerland) 

Former Head, Swiss Agency for Development Cooperation and Humanitarian Relief (SDC)




Alexandre Navarro Garcia (Brazil)

Deputy Ministery of National Integration



Angelita Gregorio-Medel (Philippines)

Executive Director, Affiliated Network for Social Accountability in East Asia and the Pacific

Igor Khalevinsky (Russian Federation)

Vice-President, International Informatization Academy

Mushtaq Khan (Bangladesh)

Professor of Economics, Faculty of Law and Social Sciences, School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London




Hezu Ma (China) (From 2016)

Deputy Director-General, Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security


Francisco Longo Martinez (Spain)

Director, Institute for Public Governance and Management, Escuela Superior de Administración y Dirreción de Empresas (ESADE Business School) (Ramon Llull University) 




Palouki Massina (Togo)

Secretary-General, Government of Togo 

Paul Oquist (Nicaragua)

Minister of National Politics and Private Secretary for National Policy to the President



Dalmas Anyango Otieno (Kenya)

Member of the Senate

Marta Oyhanarte (Argentina)

Director, Glocal Consultores


Eko Prasojo (Indonesia)

Head, postgraduate programme for public administration, University of Indonesia


Odette Ramsingh (South Africa)

Group Human Resources Executive, Metropolitan Health 




Allan Rosenbaum (United States of America)

Director, Institute for Public Management and Community Service, Florida International University



Margaret Saner (United Kingdom)

Independent Senior Adviser 



Dona Scola (Republic of Moldova)

Deputy Minister of Information Technology and Communications


Pontso Susan Matumelo Sekatle (Lesotho)

Member of the Parliament representing the Qacha's Nek constituency

Najat Zarrouk (Morocco)

Governor, Director of Training of Administrative and Technical Staff, Ministry of Interior



Jan Ziekow (Germany)

Director, German Research Institute for Public Administration